cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New VM Customer that left sky, TV channels and quality

mda99das
Up to speed

I am new to VM so apologies if this has been answered before.

I used to have Sky Q, and now am on the Volt1 package which comes with maxit TV package, and when I spoke to the sales rep, I advised them that I was leaving sky, and wanted all the sports channels that I get with sky. I cant seem to find sky sports 2,3.

I believe I have the 360 boxes, as I can speak to it and have the hub 5.

Another issue is that some of the channels are blurry, I am looking for pixelation but have only had one incidence of this. Example are Blaze, Discovery, Bloomberg and CNBC. These look like they are like the old analogue quality, whereas on Sky the definition was much better.  Any way to resolve this? I am still working my way around how VM works so apologies if this sounds very simple.

Thank you.

7 REPLIES 7

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

@mda99das wrote:

I used to have Sky Q, and now am on the Volt1 package which comes with maxit TV package, and when I spoke to the sales rep, I advised them that I was leaving sky, and wanted all the sports channels that I get with sky. I cant seem to find sky sports 2,3.

Sky Sports don't have numbered channels - this is their schedule and these channels are in EPG positions 501-510. You can view the complete TV360 channel guide at the bottom of this page 

Apart from Discovery, all the channels you've mentioned are only SD I believe - you might well find these aren't the greatest if you're viewing on a large TV. Can you post a picture of the problem you see, onto this thread? That may help.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

cnbc.jpg