Community Natter
For tech-free friendly chat and 'off-topic' conversation
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forum Posts

What Are You Playing Right Now?

I've been a veteran of Gaming for many years now and seen it come from slow loading tapes like the BBC Micro (Which was released before I was born ) through the console wars of Megadrive vs SNES to Playstation vs Xbox to the modern day.  So what are ...

John_G by Moderator (Retired)
  • 221 replies
  • 3 kudos

What we're watching now...Continuing

The thread  'what are you watching now' was locked due to it's size and the thread continuing it by the moderator, was amalgamated and also locked. to access the old thread which is now read onlyOriginal What are you watching now thread So this is a ...

Buffer6 by Legend
  • 17 replies
  • 0 kudos

Avoid this company at all cost, SERIOUSLY AVOID

(from my trust pilot review)Where do i start with this farce, I have never dealt with such a poor customer services in my life. We have been with Virgin Media for 27 years and for many years they were great. You could phone up a UK call centre and ta...

Left VM for now

As of the 9th my VM circuit has ceased to be, so I have left the fold for the second time.Nothing to do with the service, I was lucky and very, very rarely had any issues with my broadband supply.  Most likely because I was always in modem mode  Now ...

BT_SPEED_02.jpg
Adduxi by Very Insightful Person
  • 8 replies
  • 4 kudos

Virgin taking advantage of Vulnerable Elderly...

My elderly Step Mother is hospitalised and I am in the process of taking over her day to day affairs.  I was absolutely horrified to find out what Virgin are charging her each month.  She has one additional TV Box for her bedroom but has no broadband...

FarrellJ by Joining in
  • 3 replies
  • 0 kudos

15 Years and no loyalty.