Menu
Reply
Jetheat
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
105 Views
Message 1 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Hub 4 keeps reverting to original SSID and Password.

I have the new Hub 4.

Whenever the hub loses connection or when i reboot it manually, it reverts back to its original SSID and password.

Thus, I can't operate my wifi lamps, cctv etc...

Is there any way to stop this Hub 4 reverting back to its original SSID when something goes wrong?

The Hub 3 which I had before never did this and now I regret upgrading to the Hub 4.

Any ideas?

 

JH

0 Kudos
Reply
Tudor
  • 8.47K
  • 675
  • 1.52K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
79 Views
Message 2 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 4 keeps reverting to original SSID and Password.

One reason for using your own router and putting the VM hub into modem mode is that problems like this never occur. As to your problem I would try a lin-hole reset and see if that cures the problem. 


Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2
0 Kudos
Reply
Adduxi
  • 3.19K
  • 249
  • 694
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
23 Views
Message 3 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 4 keeps reverting to original SSID and Password.

AFAIR this is a known bug and a possible work around is to switch off "Smart Optimisation" in the wifi settings, before you rename the SSID?

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks