cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Red light on hub 3

opusnine
Tuning in

I posted a problem with the hub 3 displaying constant red light, i did reply to the followup question with the following info 

Sorry i should have put this info in the original post

yes the hub is in space and not boxed in 

When i did the factory reset the hub felt hot to touch..

But since then no one has got back to me....

Can someone please advise...

5 REPLIES 5

g0akc
Problem sorter

No need to start a new thread......

It sounds like you may need a new hub - wait for a forum rep to get back to you or contact VM.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!

Matthew_ML
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hey opusnine, thank you for reaching out and I am sorry to see you have a red light on your hub.

I am going to send you a PM, so we can get this looked into.

Please look out for the purple envelope.

In the meanwhile can you please try these steps; 

• Turn the power switch off on the back of the Hub.

• Ensure the Hub is upright, in a well-ventilated location, and, if at all possible, out of direct sunlight.

• Then use the power switch to turn the unit back on. The Hub should now operate normally. Thanks 

Matt - Forum Team

New around here?

@Matthew_ML wrote:

Hey opusnine, thank you for reaching out and I am sorry to see you have a red light on your hub.

I am going to send you a PM, so we can get this looked into.

Please look out for the purple envelope.

In the meanwhile can you please try these steps; 

• Turn the power switch off on the back of the Hub.

• Ensure the Hub is upright, in a well-ventilated location, and, if at all possible, out of direct sunlight.