Menu
Sp00ny
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Pause and resume On Demand

Hi, i'm new to Virgin TV, and there are a number of things I need help with please (yes I've tried ringing Virgin and its as if they know less than me). Its a TiVo box DXC960:

1) When watching a film or programme on demand, if i pause it for more than 10 minutes, it decides to time out and return to whatever I was watching before; how do i turn this off?

2) When trying to resume playback of a film or programme I have already part-watched (see #1 above), how do I resume from the place I left it, rather than play from the start?

3) When watching a box set, how do I know which episodes I have already watched?

4) When watching a Sky Cinema movie from On Demand, there appears to be no subtitles on any film, is that correct?

Any help with these questions would be greatly received. I have others but these are my top 4...

Thanks

0 Kudos
japitts
Problem sorter
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Pause and resume On Demand

I'll try to take some of these in order...

@Sp00ny wrote:

Hi, i'm new to Virgin TV, and there are a number of things I need help with please (yes I've tried ringing Virgin and its as if they know less than me). Its a TiVo box DXC960:

1) When watching a film or programme on demand, if i pause it for more than 10 minutes, it decides to time out and return to whatever I was watching before; how do i turn this off?

You can't, the timeout is network-controlled/software-set. The only way of pausing longer than 10minutes is to be playing from a recorded show. BBC iPlayer stuff will drop the live stream after about 5 minutes.

@Sp00ny wrote:

2) When trying to resume playback of a film or programme I have already part-watched (see #1 above), how do I resume from the place I left it, rather than play from the start?