Menu
RedGooner
Knows their stuff
Message 11 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi Signal

I have had a Asus RT-N66U since 2012, this was rock solid, until last month. So I went and got an ASUS RT-AC5300.

I got mine from that well known online store that sells everything from A to Z.

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)
Running on 350Mb VM service with SH3 in Modem Mode, with a ASUS RT-AC5300 router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk.
Springer1
Dialled in
Message 12 of 17
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

I had a nice big fat Humerous reply, but just got wiped out before I posted it,  due to NAFF ALL SIGNAL AGAIN., thought my hub3 issue was solved, naff all input from vm to achieve this improvement. !!!! Really fed up now, with vm, has been fine for over a week, only wanting browsing and sonos music, really losing my patience now with this vm stuff.

That router that you quote Red is a real big un, have you any recommendation on how much i need to spend to get wifi to the back of a 30s house, RELIABLY. ...........DO I NEED TO GO TO ANOTHER ISP, no guarantee required from you. lol.

As vm say " we don't guarantee wifi performance" LOL well I would expect it to work reliably is that not a fair expectation.??

Please note I have not moved or changed  my fridge, changed light bulbs or changed or moved my cooker, this last week, things that the VIRGIN ENGINEER said could affect my wifi LOL

0 Kudos
Lazola73
Tuning in
Message 13 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Springer1 I get your frustration...I'm thinking along those lines...may get the provider you proclaims to have a 500m range out and not let them leave till it' sorted...work out cheaper in the long run

0 Kudos
griffin
Alessandro Volta
Message 14 of 17
Flag for a moderator

@Springer1wrote: