Menu
Reply
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
Salv1980
On our wavelength
1,932 Views
Message 2 of 31
Flag for a moderator

AirPlay not working with Superhub 3

So have moved over to Virgin Media and had Superhub 3 installed but since it was installed I can't stream music from my iPhone to my bose speakers via AirPlay. Does anyone have a solution please? I've heard there's a firmware update but nobody at Virgin knows about this. Please help.
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
RobinRobot
Joining in
1,848 Views
Message 1 of 31
Flag for a moderator

AirPlay doesn't work

Switched from EE to Virgin and now none of my AirPlay devises work properly. Only show up if I restart the Hub3 but all dissapear again if I restart my MacBook. Switched wireless to b/g/n for compatibility. Changed channels. Still doesn't work. Don't really want to fork out for a new router tbh. Anyone got a fix? Seems like a common problem.
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 5.6K
  • 173
  • 391
Moderator
Moderator
1,896 Views
Message 3 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: AirPlay not working with Superhub 3

Hey Salv1980,

Welcome to the community Smiley Happy I'm sorry to hear that you're unable to stream music over AirPlay since having your Hub 3.0 installed. That does sound frustrating.

I've run some initial checks and it appears that everything is testing OK at the moment on both the hub and network. Are both your iPhone and Bose speakers connecting to your wireless network without any issues? 

Kev

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
Salv1980
On our wavelength
1,894 Views
Message 4 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: AirPlay not working with Superhub 3

Hey Kev

Thanks for the message. Yes they are all connected to the same network. I have seen some posts regarding this issue and it seems that the Superhub 3 has issues with AirPlay. I was told by technical team that a software release was coming out last week to address this but nothing has come out yet and now technical team are saying they don't know anything about a software update.
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6.18K
  • 354
  • 1.03K
Superuser
Superuser
1,885 Views
Message 5 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: AirPlay not working with Superhub 3

You do know you need Bonjour running somewhere on your network for AirPlay, AirPrint and other apple network services to work correctly.


100Mb(SH2 SH2AC Hub 3.0), 100Mb Business 5 Static IP (Hitron Hub)
TiVo V6 Full House TV
Sky Q Entertainment, HD & Box Sets,
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
Salv1980
On our wavelength
1,882 Views
Message 6 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: AirPlay not working with Superhub 3

Yes I know. It is running in the network. Also I did not need bonjour running when k was with Sky or BT.

Superhub 3 is no good mate.
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6.18K
  • 354
  • 1.03K
Superuser
Superuser
1,878 Views
Message 7 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: AirPlay not working with Superhub 3

Its a Hub 3.0 (Not Superhub. it has yet to earn the Super Status) and mine works fine with both AirPlay and AirPrint from my iMac, Macbook Air, iPad Air2, iPhone 6. But also to note my Hub 3.0 is running firmware thats yet to be released fully.


100Mb(SH2 SH2AC Hub 3.0), 100Mb Business 5 Static IP (Hitron Hub)
TiVo V6 Full House TV
Sky Q Entertainment, HD & Box Sets,
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
Salv1980
On our wavelength
1,875 Views
Message 8 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: AirPlay not working with Superhub 3

That's exactly what I'm after. I need the updated software for it but nobody is giving it to me. How can I get the software update on my 'hub 3'? I badly need this update ASAP.
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6.18K
  • 354
  • 1.03K
Superuser
Superuser
1,872 Views
Message 9 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: AirPlay not working with Superhub 3

I am afraid it's a waiting game for the update.


100Mb(SH2 SH2AC Hub 3.0), 100Mb Business 5 Static IP (Hitron Hub)
TiVo V6 Full House TV
Sky Q Entertainment, HD & Box Sets,
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
Salv1980
On our wavelength
1,869 Views
Message 10 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: AirPlay not working with Superhub 3

It's a shame Virgin don't wait for us to pay the bill each month until they give us good enough working equipment.
0 Kudos
Reply