Old Virginmedia account confirmation closed and all contents removed
I am no longer a Virginmedia customer but have an old virgin media email which i believe has been hacked (password changes etc) Can this account please be deleted along with all contents within. It is worrying as until 5 days ago i was still able to access the account luckily so i could counteract what the hackers were doing but now no longer have access
Re: Old Virginmedia account confirmation closed and all contents removed
First indicator of an orphaned email account being purged is loss of webmail access whilst still allowing access via an email client for a short (unknown) length of time. If you can still access your messages via an email client then your account has not been hacked otherwise wait for a forum team member to respond to your post however be aware it can take them a few days to work though to your post.