cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is this identity fraud or theft?

JohnOrrett
Up to speed

Hi, I have had a blueyonder email account since the year dot, previously being a telewest customer. 

As part of my internet security, I have a Malwarebytes subscription. This morning it gave me an opportunity to check my email address for any breaches. This is the result:

Hi Junie Langer,

Thank you for submitting your email for your free Digital Footprint scan. This report shows just a sample of the information online that is associated with the email address you gave us. Please note: The information displayed may be unfamiliar to you.

• Associated name: Junie Langer
  • Associated address: removed NEW HAVEN CT 06512 UNITED STATES
  • Your IP address may be removed, which puts your location around xxxxx, United Kingdom
    Our scan results show your email address was linked to 13 companies that have reported breaches. The most recent breach occurred in August 2023.

Needless to say, I am not in San Jose, and have no idea who Junie Langer is! You will notice that even though the email was received into my blueyonder email account, it states 'Hi Junie Langer'.

Since this report this morning, my blueyonder email account on Outlook is not working, although my secondary Virginmedia account still is. The error message has disappeared, but was along the lines of there is an issue with your email address and it is temporarily unavailable. It was working perfectly until I received the security report. I have checked the app password and it is still as it was setup.

Many thanks.

John

[MOD EDIT: Personal and private information has been removed from this post. Please do not post personal or private information in your public posts. Please review the Forum Guidelines]

7 REPLIES 7

Ashleigh_C
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi there @JohnOrrett 

Thank you so much for your post and welcome to the community forums, it's great to have you here.