cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

High ping (regular but short failure)

Mapreader10
Tuning in

Hi all. 

We have M250 bolt and have been with Virgin for nearly a year. 

We are starting to have problems with internet signal, as it's really slowing down for example when using it for Team meetings. We requested a booster, but this hasn't really helped. 

We use WiFi to our office space which is about 7m from the WiFi rooter. 

I have done speed test: see below. It often goes below 10 for upload. 

Screenshot_20230911-183454.png

I'm not very experienced with speed tests, but is this acceptable? 

I'm not sure what we can do to avoid the signal falling. The main problem is when I'm in team calls, I'm always a few seconds behind, camera freeze etc.

Shall we upgrade to a better virgin system, get a cable direct to the office room?

I am willing to pay an engineer to attend to investigate. Any advise would be great. 

Thanks

7 REPLIES 7

Client62
Legend

MS Teams is by far the most grumbled about tele-conf service of them all.

Check for a local service fault via 0800 561 0061.

Speed test the service to a Router mode Hub(3/4/5) + your device with the link below.
https://www.samknows.com/realspeed/

Once the test begins click on: Run full test to see all the stats.
The speed at the Hub should reflect your subscription.

legacy1
Alessandro Volta

Use a wire or get a better wifi router with 1Gb ports

---------------------------------------------------------------

Megan_L
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi Mapreader10,

Thanks for using the Community Forums to get this issue with your WIFI connection looked into, I am sorry if this has been causing some frustration 😥 I would be more than happy to look into this for you!

So the speeds that you've posted in the screenshot are actually good for a WIFI connection.