Menu
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
shortwaveoak
Tuning in
283 Views
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

downstream/upstream

can someone please tell me if these readings look right 

Upstream   US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4

Channel TypeN/AN/A2.02.0
Channel IDN/AN/A12
Frequency (Hz)N/AN/A3760000031000000
Ranging StatusOtherOtherSuccessSuccess
ModulationN/AN/A16QAM16QAM
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)N/AN/A51200005120000
Mini-Slot SizeN/AN/A44
Power Level (dBmV)N/AN/A52.5051.50
T1 Timeouts0000
T2 Timeouts0000
T3 Timeouts0000
T4 Timeouts000

0

 

Downstream   DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4 DS-5 DS-6 DS-7 DS-8

Frequency (Hz)267000000235000000243000000251000000259000000275000000283000000291000000
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)LockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLocked
Channel ID6141424344626364
Modulation256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)6.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.952000
Interleave DepthI=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
Power Level (dBmV)4.584.954.534.204.374.643.522.65
RxMER (dB)38.2637.6437.9437.9438.9837.9437.0936.84
Pre RS Errors8936036911437141894220702975
Post RS Errors2972813079581015309940960

 

thank you for any help provided.

0 Kudos
Reply

Helpful Answers
  • 8.32K
  • 361
  • 588
Forum Team
Forum Team
403 Views
Message 5 of 5
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: downstream/upstream

Hi shortwaveoak,

 

Thanks for posting!

 

Really sorry to hear you're having trouble with your connection.

 

I've located your account and I can see the Upstream issue that Dave_cq has mentioned. I'd like to send a technician to sort this out for you.

 

I've sent you a private message (purple envelope at the top right of your screen) so I can arrange an appointment.

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out



All Replies
  • 2.76K
  • 224
  • 843
Dave_cq
Trouble shooter
266 Views
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: downstream/upstream

Downstream power levels and signal to noise ratio are fine but the Upstream power levels are a bit too high.

 

 

********* SuperHub 2ac - Asus rt-ac68u Router - Vivid 100Mbps **********

Electron
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
shortwaveoak
Tuning in
261 Views
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: downstream/upstream

so what do you suggest to do

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.76K
  • 224
  • 843
Dave_cq
Trouble shooter
257 Views
Message 4 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: downstream/upstream

If you are experiencing problems, phone in for an engineer's visit.  If not, Carry On Up The Internet.

 

********* SuperHub 2ac - Asus rt-ac68u Router - Vivid 100Mbps **********

Electron
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 8.32K
  • 361
  • 588
Forum Team
Forum Team
404 Views
Message 5 of 5
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: downstream/upstream

Hi shortwaveoak,

 

Thanks for posting!

 

Really sorry to hear you're having trouble with your connection.

 

I've located your account and I can see the Upstream issue that Dave_cq has mentioned. I'd like to send a technician to sort this out for you.

 

I've sent you a private message (purple envelope at the top right of your screen) so I can arrange an appointment.

 

Speak soon Smiley Very Happy

 

Josh


Tech fan? Have you read our Digital life blog yet? Check it out