Menu
mryan539a
Joining in
Message 1 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Package Change

Hey,

I've been with Virgin for about a year now and have to say is anyone else having horrendous service? I consider myself lucky to connect to the internet (via Wifi) and 70% of the time it drops connection only to have to be restarted for it to work again, but that's not why i am here in this forum.

is there anyone out there who knows how i can change my package? I'm currently being charged £56.47 a month for Tv, Phone and internet (P.s. I'm a student so take into mind i don't use landlines and i don't watch Tv) I only need the internet but was told there was no Internet only packages ... well i just seen one so could someone please explain how i would go about getting this changed as its becoming harder to pay a bill that size and to only use 1/3 of the package. 

Thank you for your time. 

-Michael

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
neilz
On our wavelength
Message 2 of 3
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Package Change

Hi Michael,

The best people to speak to from my experience are the Retentions team who you can work out a new package to suit you and your budget. I believe they are open till 6pm on a Saturday and 8am-8pm Mon-Fri. They can be contacted on 0345 454 1111 from any phone or 150 from your VM phone, Choose Option 1, confirm your details and then Option 4 followed by Option 5 from the menu options.

Explain to them what you have in your post and hopefully they'll be able to get you sorted.

All Replies
neilz
On our wavelength
Message 2 of 3
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi Michael,

The best people to speak to from my experience are the Retentions team who you can work out a new package to suit you and your budget. I believe they are open till 6pm on a Saturday and 8am-8pm Mon-Fri. They can be contacted on 0345 454 1111 from any phone or 150 from your VM phone, Choose Option 1, confirm your details and then Option 4 followed by Option 5 from the menu options.