I recently had Virgin installed (yesterday) and i wanted to add the 'Vivid Gamer broadband' to my account. When i spoke with a a adviser before instillation i was advised to add it after the installation otherwise they'd have to cancel the order and re-do it.
Today, I've tried to change this and I've now been told i'd lose out on all my offers if i add it now as they'd have to cancel the offers .
Has anyone else had this problem? Not really happy, this was not mentioned on the phone.
It's the same for new and existing customers, the discount (of which there are more than a few types) is applied to your current deal. Changing it up loses the discount. That's why I'm not changing anything until my existing customer discount runs out mid 2017.
- - - - - - Any opinions expressed by myself are entirely my own and do not represent Virgin Media in any way.