Menu
Reply
Up to speed
  • 84
  • 0
  • 22
Registered: ‎19-04-2011
Message 81 of 755 (566 Views)

Re: Hub 3 / Compal CH7465-LG (TG2492LG) & CGNV4 Latency Cause

The thing is Virgin media could fix it for the short term until Intel issue the firmware fix. All customers who feel their experience is affected by this should be sent a SuperHub 2 which is more than capable of handling the 200Mb connection (even though VM support says it's not supported...).

They should be understanding and proactive, not quietly sitting back and doing nothing to acknowledge it.

Tuning in
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎22-03-2016
Message 82 of 755 (563 Views)

Re: Hub 3 / Compal CH7465-LG (TG2492LG) & CGNV4 Latency Cause

It sounds like options are:

  • Wait an indefinite period for a firmware update (assuming Intel & Arris can actually resolve the issues this way)
  • Convince support to switch the SH3 for SH2ac
  • Switch provider

Mine are equally terrible on the SH3

http://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/share/cc3699f904d77c0396c56b4125ef3a54-15-12-2016.html

Maybe I'll get some improvement if my levels are adjusted but I doubt it'll be significant.

Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 193
  • 3
  • 17
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
Message 83 of 755 (556 Views)

Re: Hub 3 / Compal CH7465-LG (TG2492LG) & CGNV4 Latency Cause

Is it just possible to plug in the SH2 I still have and ring up and select the option 'new equipment' and just plug it in? The SH2 is still registered to me and I didn't speak to anyone for the Hub 3.  

Knew it was going to be a bad idea but at least for me mine is rock solid in comparison to some of the graphs on here. 

Just a curiosity, how old are your Hub 3's?

Reply
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎22-03-2016
Message 84 of 755 (553 Views)

Re: Hub 3 / Compal CH7465-LG (TG2492LG) & CGNV4 Latency Cause

I think if you've already got one you can ask them to re-activate. It's only an issue if you never had one or acquired one by other means.

My SH3 is about 9 months old and running the 9.1.116V firmware. I'm not sure minor hardware revisions will make any difference here.

Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 84
  • 0
  • 22
Registered: ‎19-04-2011
Message 85 of 755 (552 Views)

Re: Hub 3 / Compal CH7465-LG (TG2492LG) & CGNV4 Latency Cause

Doubt that would work as the SH3 MAC address is paired to your account I believe (which is why you have 7 days to activate the SH3 when it's delivered).

Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 193
  • 3
  • 17
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
Message 86 of 755 (536 Views)

Re: Hub 3 / Compal CH7465-LG (TG2492LG) & CGNV4 Latency Cause

Do all hubs have the Puma chipset? Just wondering as mine is a week old maybe it has a different chipset that might explain why my graph isn't as wild as any of yours?

Reply
0 Kudos
Superfast
  • 135
  • 2
  • 31
Registered: ‎08-03-2014
Message 87 of 755 (533 Views)

Re: Hub 3 / Compal CH7465-LG (TG2492LG) & CGNV4 Latency Cause

More than likely yes. I think most cable modems use the same intel chipset although there might be a few that don't.

What's your router model?

If its a bog standard Arris SH3 its going to be using the intel chipset for sure!

 

--I'm just another virgin user like you. Please mark my answer as helpful, if it helped Smiley Happy
Reply
0 Kudos
Up to speed
  • 193
  • 3
  • 17
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
Message 88 of 755 (529 Views)

Re: Hub 3 / Compal CH7465-LG (TG2492LG) & CGNV4 Latency Cause

I'll have a look when I finish work, should be home in a couple of hours.  

Anyone else who has a more normal looking graph with the Hub 3 or am I a special case?

Reply
0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 48
  • 0
  • 32
Registered: ‎22-03-2016
Message 89 of 755 (517 Views)

Re: Hub 3 / Compal CH7465-LG (TG2492LG) & CGNV4 Latency Cause


boltedenergy wrote:

That's Terrifically bad! 
Can you post your channel stats and hardware setup similar to my post?

Sure. SH3, Homeworks 300/20, White Arris TG2492LG-VM in Modem Mode on  9.1.116V FW

GY6stfy

Reply
0 Kudos
Superfast
  • 135
  • 2
  • 31
Registered: ‎08-03-2014
Message 90 of 755 (501 Views)

Re: Hub 3 / Compal CH7465-LG (TG2492LG) & CGNV4 Latency Cause


BlackDwarf wrote:

boltedenergy wrote:

That's Terrifically bad! 
Can you post your channel stats and hardware setup similar to my post?

Sure. SH3, Homeworks 300/20, White Arris TG2492LG-VM in Modem Mode on  9.1.116V FW

GY6stfy


Perhaps a more dBmV/SNR loving geek can comment further but to me your downstream power levels look ridiculously low? 

Have you checked it with support?

--I'm just another virgin user like you. Please mark my answer as helpful, if it helped Smiley Happy
Reply
0 Kudos