Menu
Joining in
Message 1 of 14 (249 Views)

Frequent Lag Spikes

I've noticed over the past few weeks that my internet has been suffering from random influxes of lag, I frequently game and this is making it quite impossible taking into consideration a guaranteed spike every 30 seconds or so, what can I do to resolve this?
Joining in
Message 2 of 14 (230 Views)

Re: Frequent Lag Spikes

I'm having exactly the same issue. Speed drops for a split second but it's enough to ruin your game every 20/30 seconds. Spoke with VM and they said I needed to contact Sony and have them open the ports to my PS4?? I've been using this PlayStation on this network for 4 years without any problems but over the past week it's been a nuisance. I really don't think it's anything to do with my PS.
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 14 (228 Views)

Typical BS answer from an operative who has no idea what is going on.

This is a wide ranging issue and is not limited to PS Network, not XBox Live. Its not even limited to gaming traffic. Ive been running tests all day and when my latency to Warcraft servers rockets, download speed on an Ubuntu torrent I'm persistently downloading drops like a lead brick.

Sort this crap out VM.. this has been ongoing for over a week now.
0 Kudos
Forum Team
Message 4 of 14 (174 Views)

Hi DD24,

Welcome to the forums, I am sorry to see you have been having trouble with your connection. I have taken a look and your downstream power levels are too low. 

I would like to get an engineer out to correct this for you. I will pop you a PM to get this arranged. Keep an eye out for the Purple Envelope, top right hand corner. 

Speak to you soon. 

Emma

New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide

0 Kudos
Forum Team
Message 5 of 14 (171 Views)

Hi TheDooNIT, 

Welcome also to you. I am sorry to see you have had similar trouble.