Check your service statusCable National
Searching for something?
Reply
Emerging Talent
Midnight
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎21-02-2012

New pc... Old modem

I`ve recently bought a new pc with windows 7, but my old virgin supplied speed touch 330 modem isn`t compatible with windows 7 i`ve discovered. Will virgin supply me with a new compatible modem ?

 

Thanks...

Please use plain text.
Superuser
Swt4ajp
Posts: 11,382
Registered: ‎20-06-2010

Re: New pc... Old modem

yes

 

you would need to contact tech support on 150 (free from a vm landline) option 2,3,2

 

and ask for a new superhub

 

or alternativly you can wait on here for 3-7 days for a member of staff to reply to send you a new superhub

 

hope this helps

 

_______________________________________________________
Swt4ajp
Virgin Media Superuser

Please use plain text.
Mythical
jb66
Posts: 6,565
Registered: ‎08-03-2010

Re: New pc... Old modem

Speedtouch is for Adsl not cable
*I work for Virgin Media and my posts are my own opinions
Please use plain text.
Expert Opinionator
SamKnows
Posts: 1,691
Registered: ‎08-01-2012

Re: New pc... Old modem

There is an ADSL superhub.

Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
Midnight
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎21-02-2012

Re: New pc... Old modem

h sorry i sould have said i`m on ADSL broadband... Thanks for the reply, do you know if they will charge me for a new compatible modem ?

Please use plain text.
Mythical
jb66
Posts: 6,565
Registered: ‎08-03-2010

Re: New pc... Old modem

it's jut a Adsl router
*I work for Virgin Media and my posts are my own opinions
Please use plain text.
Superuser
Swt4ajp
Posts: 11,382
Registered: ‎20-06-2010

Re: New pc... Old modem

hahaha my bad didnt see the modem corectly lol

 

_______________________________________________________
Swt4ajp
Virgin Media Superuser

Please use plain text.
Expert Opinionator
SamKnows
Posts: 1,691
Registered: ‎08-01-2012

Re: New pc... Old modem

the speed touch 330 is a adsl modem.

Please use plain text.
Superuser
Swt4ajp
Posts: 11,382
Registered: ‎20-06-2010

Re: New pc... Old modem


SamKnows wrote:

the speed touch 330 is a adsl modem.


yea i didnt think about it when i saw the post lol

 

then the op needs to go to pc world or currys and get an adsl 2+ router


 

_______________________________________________________
Swt4ajp
Virgin Media Superuser

Please use plain text.
Emerging Talent
Midnight
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎21-02-2012

Re: New pc... Old modem

Thanks for the reply, Yes i have a brand new router already, i just need a compatible modem... So they won`t supply me with a free compatible modem then ?

Please use plain text.