This is completely normal - don't worry. What we need to do is what's called a 'Move and Transfer' between both your old and new account so that you can continue signing into your My Virgin Media using your same credentials but your new account details will show.
I'll pop you over a PM now so I can help with this.
Thanks for sharing the requested details with me via PM.
After looking at the account, I can see that your services have not yet been activated, meaning that your My Virgin Media account won't be ready just yet. This means that I won't be able to process the move and transfer until your services ave been activated.
However as soon as your services are activated, please let us know from here so we can process that for you as soon as possible. If you need help with anything else in the meantime, just give us a shout and we'll be happy to help.
Hi there - I'm having this same issue. I moved home and my old account was disconnected yesterday and the new account is being connected today. The engineer is supposed to be coming between 1pm and 6pm and I was told I could check for a more specific time slot on the day through the app. However, the app is connected to my old account which has no appointments connected to it so I can't check anything.
Thanks for getting in touch, and a warm welcome to our forums.
As previously mentioned, if you haven't been installed on your new account, then we would not be able to get your My Virgin Media transferred just yet. Has the Engineer been to your new property and installed your services?
Once you've been installed, we can definitely assist in getting this transferred over.