This is completely normal - don't worry. What we need to do is what's called a 'Move and Transfer' between both your old and new account so that you can continue signing into your My Virgin Media using your same credentials but your new account details will show.
I'll pop you over a PM now so I can help with this.
Thanks for sharing the requested details with me via PM.
After looking at the account, I can see that your services have not yet been activated, meaning that your My Virgin Media account won't be ready just yet. This means that I won't be able to process the move and transfer until your services ave been activated.
However as soon as your services are activated, please let us know from here so we can process that for you as soon as possible. If you need help with anything else in the meantime, just give us a shout and we'll be happy to help.