cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why can't I get virgin media both neighbours have it?

Thora
Joining in

Both neighbours have virgin media installed. But I've been told that I can't receive any services. I've contacted virgin 4 times, they were supposed to call me back. But never do. Every house on the road is listed when you check to see if you can get the service except mine. 

445 REPLIES 445

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi @DJC1210 

I will pop over a private message to take some more details

Thanks

Christy 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Funny one today after being told I couldn't get it.

Engineer in the street so asked him what he thought about my situation, he actually laughed out loud when I showed him that we were apparently unserviceable and all of the other houses in the street were fine. We're the closest house to the cabinet. People half a mile down the road who use the same cabinet can get it.

He told me to call up because it should be able to get sorted yet judging by over 20 pages of this thread I'd be completely wasting my time. 

If you're willing to wait, it'll probs take at least 4 month :') but that's only because it's taking them so long to get a permit from the council... That's my situation anyway

Take it you were in the same situation.. What did you say when you rang up? I get told "Oh sorry a spotter has been out and said it's unserviceable' which is clearly a load of rubbish. Nobody has been out to look at it at all. 

Hi @Horlj, thanks for your post and sincere apologies for this.

I'd recommend calling our Sales Team to discuss this on 0800 183 1234 where they'll be able to confirm this for you.

Apologies if we're unable to serve your property though if this is the case.

Many thanks

Tom_W