Menu
Reply
devonman
  • 26
  • 0
  • 12
On our wavelength
1,018 Views
Message 51 of 56
Flag for a moderator

Re: Undo delete 360

Me too, can’t see any benefits yet!

LadyN
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Joining in
875 Views
Message 52 of 56
Flag for a moderator

Re: Undo delete 360

I delete things by accident sometimes and miss the option to undelete too. Lots of good things about the new box, but missing a couple of good features from the old system x

Stan-the-man
  • 7
  • 0
  • 20
Tuning in
829 Views
Message 53 of 56
Flag for a moderator

Re: Undo delete 360

I think that with the lengthy lapse of time that has gathered since this issue and many more were originally reported, it must be taken as obvious by the customer that Virgin has no future plans to address the problems, We are basically stuck with the issues,  If we keep doing what we are doing (ie subscribing) then we are going to keep getting what we are getting. Highlighting problems here in the hope that something will get done is futile.  I'm just waiting for my contract to end.

thecodger
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
Tuning in
717 Views
Message 54 of 56
Flag for a moderator

Re: Undo delete 360

Wished never had the update if can call it. Just about getting over it but don’t like it as not too clever with technology getting to old for it.No idea how to make favourites folder.Have to keep channel numbers to change them.Sooner have the old TiVo instead.

0 Kudos
Reply
newapollo
  • 11.06K
  • 1.51K
  • 3.27K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
692 Views
Message 55 of 56
Flag for a moderator

Re: Undo delete 360

Hi @thecodger 

Instead of favourites the TV 360 has profiles.

You can use Profiles on the 360 box to set up the EPG in a way that allows you to control exactly what you see listed for channels. The 'Shared' profile will always show all channels.

To set up favourites you have to create a profile or profiles. Each profile can set up their own set of favourite channels.

Go via the settings menu, or press the profile button on the right hand side side of the remote control.

Select the profile (or the big + sign to add a new profile)
Select the pen symbol under the profile name (or go through the new profile set up if you selected the +)

Go to manage channels (or select Create List if you just created a profile)

Select each channel you want by pressing OK (you should get a heart symbol next to the channel) Once you have at least 3 channels, pressing the back button (the bottom left symbol under the OK circle on the remote) will save them.

You can view your favourites by pressing the profile button on the side of the remote and selecting your profile.

If you want your favourites to be there by default all the time then go to Settings > Profiles > Default Profile on Start Up and select your profile.
That way, when you use the box only your favourites will show in the channel list and guide.

Dave

The Service you do for others is the rent you pay for your room here on Earth - Muhammad Ali


I don't work for Virgin Media.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge. Learn more

Problem solved? Click to mark as a Helpful Answer, or use Kudos to say thanks

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules
0 Kudos
Reply
Felim_Doyle
  • 294
  • 0
  • 51
Fibre optic
663 Views
Message 56 of 56
Flag for a moderator

Re: Undo delete 360

I'd like to see the option to have the last profile in use be the default on startup rather than choosing a specific profile or the Shared profile as the default on startup.

Félim
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
0 Kudos
Reply