cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

And yet again, an inside job Hack with Virgin!!!!!

Bossman2
On our wavelength

Well, here we are again, email hacked again from inside Virgin (INSIDE JOB).

if you check my last post when this happened, I did a lot of digging (I'm an analyst, it's my job to leave no stone unturned) most of my accounts with the email address ended up getting hacked (Facebook, Spotify etc) after receiving an email asking for a bitcoin payment and the IP address the email came from just happened to be on the virgin network and the amount of people it happened to on Virgin was shocking, it was an old blueyonder email not attached to a valid account (nice easy scam).

Well, it's just happened again with my email which is not PWND (the excuse used by virgin last time)

So, I have just received around 4 emails from vinted, 

1 to change my email address

2. To change password

3. Confirmed email change

4. Confirmed password change

Now, it does not take a mastermind to work out how this has been done, the culprit has access to my email account, the address and password are not PWND (leaked online) so that only leaves one possible way this was done and that is internally or by someone internal passing or selling the info to someone external (not difficult for the I.T. dept to work out who it is).

So, if there is a Virgin Media moderator on this message board I would like you to direct message me regarding this as its not on and I am now considering going public to the press about this, I do not pay you a monthly fee for your staff to start using my email address and password to gain access to my online accounts.

Regards

Bossman 2

PS: (I suggest you read my previous thread before contacting me so your up to speed or I will wipe the floor with you before I go to the national press).

9 REPLIES 9

goslow
Alessandro Volta

In your last topic, you were poised to present your evidence to the ICO. What happened with that?