cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Yet another Abysmal preinstall

Stuart1989
Joining in

My frustrations with Virgin Media as a company are mounting increasingly, and I'm now starting to look at alternative options,

Due to an issue (that is now resolved) I have 2 appointments open for installation at my address,

One was scheduled for the 3rd of May after being moved from the 23rd of April, which doesn't actually show up in My Virgin media, and a second appointment that is scheduled for the 17th of May which going by other poors experiences I'm doubting will go ahead, which was originally scheduled for the 22nd of April,

Customer service is an absolute joke with numerous lies being told as to why preinstall is being delayed. With this many complaints, and delays surely it would be better to start using in house Contractors (I'm an Engineer myself so I know the workings of the industry) if you as a company are consistently being let down

I've asked numerous times now for a supervisor or someone higher up after being bounced from customer service agent to customer service agent with no such luck.

So now I'm reaching out here in the hopes that someone can escalate this process as the Pre-install team obviously can't

5 REPLIES 5

goslow
Alessandro Volta

Unfortunately, you are likely to be referred on here to the pre-installation and delivery team on 0800 052 1734 to report your issues. Alternatively you might get an offer to raise a complaint. Neither is likely to do anything much to help move your installation forward.

Once VM has taken your order, it is typically passed to the installation sub-contractors after which VM seems to have little/no interest or influence in how the installation progresses.

If you have had two dates to this point, was one for the cable installation and one for the installation/activation of your services?