cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Virgin Media App not working

SirRobbo
Tuning in

I can see this isn't the first time this has been an issue for My Virgin Media app users. I followed the instructions mentioned by a team member in a previous post (cleared app data and cache, deleted app, rebooted device, reinstalled app) but it's the same issue - "We're setting things up. Check back here once your services have been installed" (they were installed on Tuesday this week). I also can't log in online as I'm caught in a never ending "complete your profile" loop (see link to another users post about it here:

https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Managing-Your-Account-Cable/Unable-to-Access-New-Account-quot-C...

I just want to access my new Virgin Media account so that I can switch off parental controls.

This is my first Virgin account, I'm new to the UK and Virgin, unless you include the account that was opened a few weeks ago before my order was frozen by the Fraud Prevention Team - see my first ever post, thankfully this is resolved now. I don't know if that could be affecting things. 

Can a Virgin Team Member please offer assistance? I'm losing my mind here! 

Thank you in advance. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Adduxi
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

If you wait here a day or two a VM Mod should pick this up and help sort your account out.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

10 REPLIES 10

Adduxi
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

If you wait here a day or two a VM Mod should pick this up and help sort your account out.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

John_GS
Forum Team