cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Install multi room cables

oppo
Tuning in

Hi Everyone, 

I'm new to Virgin Media after having a terrible experience with another provider I've jumped ship and have a few questions I thought I'd ask.

1: I've signed up for internet and 360 TV multi room my property has never had VM before however it's a relatively new build and like every other house in my street has a VM (not sure of the correct name) cover just outside the boundary (in the pavement) - would this indicate there is ducting in place for my house and I'm not going to need my drive digging up?, next door haven't so I'd assume its a safe bet? 

2: if there is a pre-install required will they need to drill through the wall into the house? I'd like to agree where the cable comes in rather than it being in an odd place or is this what I'll agree with the engineer who comes on the install day it's self.

3: When they install the multi room TV the main box will be in the sitting room and the second box will be in the rear bedroom (opposite ends of the house. I'm aware I'll need a cable into the bedroom too, I'm assuming will they run this around the outside of the house rather than trailing cables around inside.

4: I've signed up for the 250 broadband, does anyone know which hub I'll receive (I'm guessing Hub 3?) 

5: does the VM engineer bring the kit (TV boxes, router) in the van on the day of the install or are these shipped prior to the install?

Thanks you.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

roy247
Community elder

Hi oppo,

First question who was your previous supplier just to know who to avoid should I decide to move.

@oppo wrote:

Hi Everyone, 

I'm new to Virgin Media after having a terrible experience with another provider I've jumped ship and have a few questions I thought I'd ask.