cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error code MA1/15/40

Smeets
Joining in

I have the same issue - except it's on my main box. And support are not helpful. 

[MOD EDIT: Post split to create own thread]

5 REPLIES 5

Smeets
Joining in

I have been trying to upgrade my TV box to 360 since last night and all attempts to do so have failed.  The error MA1/15/40  does not go away. 

I am an advanced user with knowledge of how these upgrades work and work the equipment.  I am a software engineer after all! Having called virgin in the morning today, I was told that I have followed the correct procedures time and time again and re-booted several times, looked at the FQA's, etc.  So why am I having to go through this over and over again with a different support person everytime as if it's the first call I am making about this issue!  Don't they have notes they can read and cut through the chase? The first support was very knowledgeable and told me that they can see the box has tried to download the install for the upgrade but it stopped or interrupted half way and now it is stuck.

It could not be re-set at the Virgin end and so I was told an engineer has been booked. That was at 8:30 this morning. I've had no message or indication of the booking. So I called again at lunchtime to find out why this is and this time another support person informs me that the booking for the engineer has been cancelled!  WHY?? I certainly didn't cancel it and there is no indication as to why it was cancelled. In fact, I was treated like normal 'unfamiliar with tech issues' person so I told them I am a technician too and very familiar with the process of how upgrades work and I have done all the due diligence before putting in the call - twice now!

On top of that this second support person told me that they are going to record "that an engineer came but couldn't fix the issue" - what engineer? When? - Why record something completely incorrect?