cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where do I find the Continue Watching rail?

Freddieboy69
Tuning in

I am new to virgin Media Stream, and so far finding it easy to use, however one thing I can’t seem to find is a Continue Watching rail, I’ve been watching shows and films, and been adding items to the watch list, 

But when it comes to finding programs and films I have already started watching … I can’t seem to find a continue watching rail to continue from where I left off, am I missing something, or is it not available on Stream?

7 REPLIES 7

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

I am also new to Virgin Media Stream and would also like to know where the 'Continue Watching' rail is? 

Steven_L
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hey Freddieboy69,

Welcome to the community and thanks for taking the time to post here on the forums. I’m sorry to hear of the issues that you’re having with the stream box and locating the continue watching. Have you created a user profile on the stream box? The feature should only work, if you have a profile(s) setup. If you haven't yet created a profile, you can find out more information on how to do that with the two links below.

Using TV box

Setting up profile

Please give this a try and let me know how it goes. 

Kind Regards,

Steven_L

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Steven,

For me (using a profile I created) , the 'Continue Watching' rail does not contain any content that I have watched from Apps, such as Netflix, ITVX, Disney+ etc. Looks as though this only works where you watch on demand content directly from the Stream interface where you are not required to load an App. Is this how it is supposed to work, or should this include any content I have watched, which includes the Apps?

Hi fibrejay,