cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I change my email password?

claret3
Joining in

Following my ntlworld email address being locked a VM operative changed my password over the phone. I want to change this password again - but I cant see how to do that? It doesnt seem to be in the settings menu.  I'm not very tech savvy - can someone help please?

26 REPLIES 26

@Jeffman25 wrote:

I believe my email address has been hacked as people are receiving spam emails from me, so need to change my password, but I have an ntlworld account with no virgin media package linked. How do I resolve this issue?

So are you saying that you are not a current VM broadband customer? If so then the email mailbox is orphaned and liable to deletion at any time. Once the forum team get to this message, then they will probably offer to contact you for further details. However it is quite possible that the only thing they will be able to do is arrange for the mailbox to be fully deleted.

If you go to https://mail2.virginmedia.com and enter your email address, is there a link for 'forgotten password'? If that doesn't work or leads you in a circle, then the only option is to wait for the forum team.

That link just takes me to my emails. If I log out & do forgot password it doesn't seem to do anything. Hopefully the forum team are able to do something 🤞🏻

Hi Jeffman25,

If you ,are no longer a Virgin Media customer we are unable to help reset your password, all we can do is permanently delete the Emil address.

Regards

Paul.

Rego4783
Joining in

I have also had this issue and so far nearly 2 weeks down the line after several calls on 150 I am no further forward. The option to change a password on an additional email address is. It available. Nobody at virgin seems to be able to help. Time to change service provider

Travis_M
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi @Rego4783 

Thanks for your response and sorry to hear the issue is still ongoing