cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

reserved DHCP addresses not saved or restored

johnb007
Joining in

I set up a number of reserved IP addresses in my Hub 5 and saved the configuration file in the hubs menu system.  However, later when i reset the hub and restored the configuration file none of the reserved addresses were restored.  How irritating.  I had to reserve them  all over again.

4 REPLIES 4

Client62
Legend

A Hub RESET also rolls back the software to an earlier very flaky version.

Did reloading the configuration file restore any settings ?

I'm not sure as I had to enter new password and I changed the SSID to my own after resetting.  Not much else there except the DHCP reservations.  Don't know what the purpose of backup / restore is.

legacy1
Alessandro Volta

VM didn't test it and it don't work and they don't care because they think all you should need is the default.

Put your trust in years of 3rd party routers with hub in modem mode   

---------------------------------------------------------------

Hi @johnb007 

Welcome back to the community forums 

Sorry to hear of the concerns you have with your reserved IP addresses not being there when you reset the hub. Our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Please let us know if you are having any further issues or have any questions at all. We'll be here to help on the community forums if needed

Here to help 🙂
Virgin Media Forums Agent
Carley