cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No delivery date confirmation

magpie1983
Joining in

I order virgin broadband a couple of weeks ago, the email said you’d be in touch confirming the engineers install date.  

My selected date is the 26th August and I’ve heard nothing

I’ve tried to check by registering for “my virgin media” but I get an error (Code DEF01)

Can someone confirm if the engineer is coming on Friday?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi @magpie1983 

Thank you for reaching out to us here, welcome to the community.

Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you are having, I would like to take a look at this for you and see what I can do to help. In order to do so I will need a little bit more detail so I will send you a private message.

Thank you

Jon

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

9 REPLIES 9

VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi @magpie1983 

Thank you for reaching out to us here, welcome to the community.

Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you are having, I would like to take a look at this for you and see what I can do to help. In order to do so I will need a little bit more detail so I will send you a private message.

Thank you

Jon

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

I have had exactly the same issue. No confirmation of delivery date, which i had selected to be today. I rely on wifi for my work, as do my other housemates so needed the delivery date to have been today, which is what was selected. Please help with this.

Hi @amyjames1311 

Thank you for reaching out to us here, to the community.

Thank you

Jon

I've had the same issue

Hi @Bailey17 

I am happy to take a look at this for you also, I have sent you a private message if you could please respond when convenient. Thank you

Hi Jon,