Many years ago, I had a Virgin Media package (TV, Phone & Broadband I believe) which I closed when moving to a property that didn't require it back in September 2015.
For the new package (boradband) I have ordered in the past week, I used the same email address as it is the one I have used for all official business for decades. Unfortunately it seems that this email is still linked to my old account which is closed. Whenever I try to register with the email I placed the order with I get:
"We're sorry to see you go"
"Now you’ve left us, we’ve closed your account and you can no longer register for My Virgin Media."
If I then try to login to the old account with said email address, choosing "Forgot Password asks for a username (which I have no kept record of), or "Forgot Email Address" asks for D.o.B., Account Number & Area reference (neither old nor new work).
I am stumped as to how to get in or even query the issue as the help centre on the Virgin Media site requires me to login to get to the support pages for accounts :S