Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

V6 box on constant start up

I’ve tried re setting the box 3 different ways, I’ve tried to get in touch with virgin, I got a stupid automated text reply telling me to go to the website. My virgin tv hasn’t been working for 2 weeks now and I’m still yet to get any help from virgin!!! 
my virgin box is in a constant loop from starting up and welcome and then switching back off. Would anyone be able to help with anymore advice of what to do or how I can speak to anyone please. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: V6 box on constant start up

text your name and issue to 07533051809 and they will get back to you regarding the problem.

you can try a hard reset. to do this you

Turn V6 off at the back of the box

Hold the + and standby buttons together and then turn the box on and wait till you see the welcome screen.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

I hope I can help you try this turn off the v6 box and hold the sleep/wake button and the plus button at the same time and then turn on the v6 whiles still holding the two buttons hold them until you see the welcome sign and then let them go and that should work this is a hard reset for the v6 box 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

I have the same problem and tried your solution but it did not work. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: V6 box cuts out at end of first start-up