cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tivo Network Password problem

juliebobs
Tuning in

I am trying to re-start my Tivo V6 Box, that I always access via wi-fi. I have tried to reset the Network access but it keeps saying my Network Password cannot be verified. My password has always stayed the same as that provided with the hub about 3 years ago and is working on my phone.

I would be very grateful for any help please - bearing in mind that I'm not very technically minded!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

I've moved this latest reply to @juliebobs  existing thread.

@Jodi_SFYI

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

63 REPLIES 63

juliebobs
Tuning in

As per usual after a few months problem free, Tivo requiring increasingly frequent reboots. Now it is not recognising my wi-fi password. This has always been the same as that supplied with the router.

Please can someone help? I'm not very technical so simple instructions please!

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

If you want to restart your V6, you can do so by pressing (on your remote control) Home > Help & Settings > Clear or restart, and following the on-screen prompts.

Although I have no idea what this password is that you're needing, or what you're trying to do. What, and where, is this network access that you're trying to reset?

What is saying that your network password cannot be verified? Sorry to say, but you're going to have to explain the problem you're having that is causing you to think you need to "reset the network access", and how it is you're going about it.