Menu
Reply
LisaLou2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
273 Views
Message 1 of 2
Flag for a moderator

Recordings

Hi, 

I am having trouble trying to keep recordings they keep deleting themselves and I have tried changing the settings on series link but the shows I have previously recorded don’t change their settings either. Keeps saying they will delete in 24 hours. Can anyone help here? 

0 Kudos
Reply
dannylau
  • 11.16K
  • 908
  • 2.53K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
264 Views
Message 2 of 2
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Recordings

Changing the settings only changes it for new recordings, it doesn't work retrospectively

Normally it gives that message if the box is very full and it needs to make room. It doesn't necessarily mean they will be deleted, it depends on how much you watch in the meantime. 

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply