Menu
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Amazon prime and Netflix not workingg

I have 3 v6 boxes and can't view Amazon prime or Netflix on one box .I get a message this title is not watchable at the moment try again later.ive had a new V6 box a WiFi booster and still I have to reebot the box to try and watch Amazon prime or Netflix .The other 2 boxes are fine.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Amazon prime and Netflix not workingg

Hey steve190457,

How is the V6 that is not working connected to the internet?
Also do your other services like OnDemand and Catch Up work on that box?

Thanks,
Steve
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am a Virgin Media Field Technician currently working from home. All and any advice given is based on my experience in the field. If my answer was helpful to you please Mark as helpful or consider leaving the post some Kudos.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Did you know you can get £50 off your bill for referring friends and family to Virgin Media? Want to know more? Just drop me a message!

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

The V6 box is connected by WiFi ,that's why virgin sent me a booster ,but it hasn't cured the problem.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Okay, so the booster I am assuming is cloned to the router? I have found that if it is cloned and the original router is within WiFi range it can confuse the V6 to which one it needs to be connected to.

Is there any way that you can connect the V6 to the Booster via Ethernet Cable so it is direct?