cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to make our receive mobile calls for 3 weeks

Tap_RN
Joining in

Hi.

For the last 3-weeks, I have been unable to make or receive calls from my Samsung Note 9 using a SIM only plan which I've had for many years. This happens on my partner's phone also, who also has a SIM only plan, so the issue is not phone specific. When I try to make a call, the screen just says connecting but it never connects to the network. Incoming calls go directly to voicemail without playing my voicemail message. I have no knowledge or notification for some time that a call has been missed until I eventually received a text. I can intermittently but very rarely make/receive calls but there's no science to how or when this will happen. 99% of the time I am unable to make or receive calls and have no knowledge a caller is calling. Nothing has changed in settings and I'm technically competent. The fact that this is happening across two distinct mobile phones with different SIMs indicates to me a network or account issue. I'm in the middle of buying a house and have no landline so this is really important to me. Could anybody please help. Thank you

3 REPLIES 3

Beth_G
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi Tap_RN,

Welcome to the Community Forums, thank you for your first post.

I'm sorry to hear that both you and your partner have been experiencing issues with your SIMs and making/receiving calls. I agree that it's unlikely to be a handset issue from what you've described. Have you been able to check your signal coverage here for any known issues with the masts in your area?

Have you noticed if the issue is area specific at all?

Lastly, are you ale to use data and send/receive SMS okay?

Thank you

Beth

Hi Beth - thanks for responding.

So, signal in my area is very good with full coverage up to 4G.

The issue is not specific to a location as far as I can tell.  All other services are fine - data/text is unaffected.