Menu
Reply
Tudor
  • 8.45K
  • 674
  • 1.51K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
1,914 Views
Message 21 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: New HUB 3 firmware 9.1.1912.304

Sorry @horseman, I’ve got the original trials Hub3. 


Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2
spgray
  • 2.39K
  • 139
  • 339
Problem sorter
1,889 Views
Message 22 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: New HUB 3 firmware 9.1.1912.304

hardware version 11, running in modem mode, no issues.

-----------------------------------------------------------

My Broadband Ping - spgray

asif_hop
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
1,770 Views
Message 23 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: New HUB 3 firmware 9.1.1912.304

We've been having endless problems with the SuperHub 3.0 on this firmware.  Constantly rebooting itself for weeks now.  Do you think running the router in modem mode instead and using my own router would help?

0 Kudos
Reply
JitteryPinger
  • 1.86K
  • 207
  • 389
Super solver
1,766 Views
Message 24 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: New HUB 3 firmware 9.1.1912.304

Yes, always a better option in my opinion however have you tried factory resetting the hub first.



If I've helped let me know 🙂

10 year's managing 9 Virgin Media accounts, and things never got any better, closed last 4 accounts since January 2021 :L

I give 'my' experience to help where possible.
0 Kudos
Reply
Forid200
  • 25
  • 0
  • 10
On our wavelength
1,688 Views
Message 25 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: New HUB 3 firmware 9.1.1912.304

I am starting to get more ping spikes on this firmware, after a reboot, it's fine for a little bit then starts again. BQM's look like this:

oE75XsG[1].png

 

 

The spikes are almost like clockwork, even to the SH3 itself. Looks like VM have added something extra that's running in the background now? The Hub3 was already screaming as it is...

Tried a factory reset as well, resolves the problem temporarily... I'm running the SH3 in modem mode and using pfSense as my router.

 

Edit: Running HW version 10. 

Tudor
  • 8.45K
  • 674
  • 1.51K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
1,643 Views
Message 26 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: New HUB 3 firmware 9.1.1912.304

Maybe they have added some code for the new Plume WiFi hardware.


Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2
0 Kudos
Reply
legacy1
  • 16.25K
  • 709
  • 1.6K
Alessandro Volta
1,637 Views
Message 27 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: New HUB 3 firmware 9.1.1912.304


@Tudor wrote:

Maybe they have added some code for the new Plume WiFi hardware.


Maybe they are making things worse, I have a DVD-RW that on play back at a given scene would pause I tried every firmware and then I tried firmware version 0 and it played back fine... I stopped using that drive and got another by another make...too bad we can't do that here we are stuck with what VM throws at us.😞     

---------------------------------------------------------------
Forid200
  • 25
  • 0
  • 10
On our wavelength
1,604 Views
Message 28 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: New HUB 3 firmware 9.1.1912.304


@legacy1 wrote:

@Tudor wrote:

Maybe they have added some code for the new Plume WiFi hardware.


Maybe they are making things worse, I have a DVD-RW that on play back at a given scene would pause I tried every firmware and then I tried firmware version 0 and it played back fine... I stopped using that drive and got another by another make...too bad we can't do that here we are stuck with what VM throws at us.😞     


Problem is, the SuperHub 3 is already underpowered as it is. Why add more stress on the hardware? More importantly, when running in modem mode, why aren't all those extra bits and pieces of code just not turned off?

The whole experience with Virgin media is just a faff, I'm glad other better FTTH providers are coming to my area. For starters I can ditch this crappy Superhub.

0 Kudos
Reply
Forid200
  • 25
  • 0
  • 10
On our wavelength
1,585 Views
Message 29 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: New HUB 3 firmware 9.1.1912.304

Today's graphs, also seeing packet loss:

JOjh0gx

Anyone else noticed similar after the upgrade to this firmware?

 

EDIT: not sure why the screenshot was rejected. But it's similar to my previous one but now it's happening all the time. 

0 Kudos
Reply
chris_osullivan
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Just joined
509 Views
Message 30 of 30
Flag for a moderator

Re: New HUB 3 firmware 9.1.1912.304

Forid200, love that your using grafana!

0 Kudos
Reply