cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to login on Sky Sports app

askinner
Tuning in

I get an error message when I try to use the Sky Sports app. After logging in, I get a message that says 'You will need the relevant subscription to watch this programme. Error code OVP_00005".

I have a Sky Sports subscription through Virgin Media but it doesn't appear to be recognised. 

Can anybody help?

I did speak with two people on the phone, the first of whom hung up after 25 minutes with no help whatsoever. 

14 REPLIES 14

Tom_F
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi askinner, thanks for getting in touch. 

Sorry to hear you've encountered this problem when trying to login to the Sky Sports app. Just to confirm, are you able to use the same login details to sign in to your VM online account (virg.in/myVM) successfully? 

Tom 

Hi, yeah I can login to virgin with the same details I login to sky with. It just says I don't have the subscription, but I do. Any idea how I can sort the problem? 

welcome to the gang, been trying since i joined two months a go !same thing has you, loads of calls ,latest was yesterday , she says its sorted ,just un install and  re install app, guess what ,, still dont work!!

Yeah tried that one as well. No luck. Looks like I may just have to cancel the lot

Hi @askinner,

I am really sorry to hear you've been having this issue. Is it ongoing today?

If so, is it possible for you to try this on a different device to see if things work any better at all for you?

Thanks,

Zach - Forum Team
New around here? To find out more about the Community Forums, take a look at our FAQs!