Menu
Reply
RockerSBM
  • 2.07K
  • 6
  • 34
Fibre optic
295 Views
Message 291 of 296
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss on upstream

Hi 

so the noise on the 3.1 ok?

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

253310000004.30000338.605377QAM25625
11390000005.80000338.605377QAM2561
21470000005.80000338.605377QAM2562
31550000006.00000038.605377QAM2563
41630000005.90000238.605377QAM2564
51710000005.59999838.605377QAM2565
61790000005.09999838.605377QAM2566
71870000004.90000238.605377QAM2567
81950000004.80000338.605377QAM2568
92030000004.80000338.983261QAM2569
102110000004.69999738.983261QAM25610
112190000004.50000038.605377QAM25611
122270000004.19999738.605377QAM25612
132350000004.09999838.605377QAM25613
142430000004.09999838.983261QAM25614
152510000003.79999938.605377QAM25615
162590000004.00000038.605377QAM25616
172670000004.00000038.983261QAM25617
182750000003.70000138.605377QAM25618
192830000003.50000038.983261QAM25619
202910000004.09999838.605377QAM25620
212990000004.80000338.983261QAM25621
223070000005.19999738.983261QAM25622
233150000005.00000038.983261QAM25623
243230000004.40000238.983261QAM25624
263390000004.50000038.605377QAM25626
273470000004.69999738.605377QAM25627
283550000005.00000038.605377QAM25628
293630000005.00000038.983261QAM25629
303710000004.59999838.605377QAM25630
313790000004.30000338.605377QAM25631



3.0 Downstream channels

Channel Lock Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

25Locked38.60537700
1Locked38.60537700
2Locked38.60537700
3Locked38.60537700
4Locked38.60537700
5Locked38.60537700
6Locked38.60537700
7Locked38.60537700
8Locked38.60537700
9Locked38.98326100
10Locked38.98326100
11Locked38.60537700
12Locked38.60537700
13Locked38.60537700
14Locked38.98326100
15Locked38.60537700
16Locked38.60537700
17Locked38.98326100
18Locked38.60537700
19Locked38.98326100
20Locked38.60537700
21Locked38.98326100
22Locked38.98326100
23Locked38.98326100
24Locked38.98326100
26Locked38.60537700
27Locked38.60537700
28Locked38.60537700
29Locked38.98326100
30Locked38.60537700
31Locked38.60537700



3.1 Downstream channels

Channel Channel Width (MHz) FFT Type Number of Active Subcarriers Modulation (Active Profile) First Active Subcarrier (Hz)
159964K1880QAM4096392


3.1 Downstream channels

Channel ID Lock Status RxMER Data (dB) PLC Power (dBmV) Correcteds (Active Profile) Uncorrectables (Active Profile)
159Locked423.616339153701061

 

and everyone on tbb getting this same graph?

RockerSBM_0-1651256926280.png

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Vikki_M
  • 895
  • 26
  • 63
Forum Team
Forum Team
277 Views
Message 292 of 296
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss on upstream

Hi @RockerSBM

 

Thank you for your further post.

 

I have taken a look at things from our side and we can't locate any issues at all with the broadband service.

 

Are you having any service issues at the moment?

 

Please pop back to us when you can. 

Vikki - Forum Team


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
RockerSBM
  • 2.07K
  • 6
  • 34
Fibre optic
248 Views
Message 293 of 296
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss on upstream

Hi 

yes you wont see anything because its noise on the 3.1 channels which networks need to find out why its getting noise and where its coming from.

also can you check at times of this graph why everything going big and loads of packet loss at the top?

RockerSBM_0-1651771862048.png

 

0 Kudos
Reply
jem101
  • 3.99K
  • 407
  • 1.66K
Community elder
234 Views
Message 294 of 296
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss on upstream

0 Kudos
Reply
gitty
  • 186
  • 2
  • 47
Superfast
212 Views
Message 295 of 296
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss on upstream

There are many variables to consider when looking at the OFDM channel. The webinterface only exposes a few of them. From what we can tell from your numbers and from your log, the noise level is acceptable.

Another thing about the OFDM channel is how it changes modulation profile on the fly. It means that the uncorrectable codeword number can be huge without you being affected by it. It keeps counting bad codewords on the 4096-QAM profile while you are using the 2048-QAM profile (which is fine). That means you won't get packet loss, because your traffic is not carried by those bad codewords.
RockerSBM
  • 2.07K
  • 6
  • 34
Fibre optic
174 Views
Message 296 of 296
Flag for a moderator

Re: packet loss on upstream

Hi Gitty

still to still apply when when qam goes to 1024 too?

0 Kudos
Reply