Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
WYNIR0
Tuning in
333 Views
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

only 130Mbps on Vivid 350

As per the title, was getting a solid 375 for ages now dropped to 130. Rebooted several times as you can probably see from the logs.

Is anyone able to help? Thanks

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

12990000003.537256 qam21
2139000000537256 qam1
3147000000537256 qam2
41550000004.837256 qam3
51630000004.137256 qam4
61710000003.937256 qam5
7179000000437256 qam6
8187000000437256 qam7
91950000003.737256 qam8
102030000003.737256 qam9
112110000003.237256 qam10
122190000003.437256 qam11
13227000000337256 qam12
142350000003.237256 qam13
152430000003.237256 qam14
162510000003.437256 qam15
172590000002.737256 qam16
182670000002.437256 qam17
192750000002.537256 qam18
202830000003.537256 qam19
212910000003.737256 qam20
223070000003.737256 qam22
233150000003.538256 qam23
243230000003.437256 qam24



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked37.300
2Locked37.360
3Locked37.6150
4Locked37.3180
5Locked37.6140
6Locked37.6140
7Locked37.650
8Locked37.340
9Locked37.600
10Locked37.630
11Locked37.600
12Locked37.3200
13Locked37.300
14Locked37.640
15Locked37.640
16Locked37.650
17Locked37.300
18Locked37.300
19Locked37.600
20Locked37.300
21Locked37.650
22Locked37.650
23Locked38.900
24Locked37.640

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1536999834.15512064 qam2
2394000074.15512064 qam4
3461999594.15512064 qam3
4602999984.15512064 qam1


Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
WYNIR0
Tuning in
332 Views
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: only 130Mbps on Vivid 350

Network Log

Time Priority Description

09/02/2020 15:57:31Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
09/02/2020 15:57:37Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
09/02/2020 22:48:51criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
10/02/2020 10:20:21Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/02/2020 03:04:49Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/02/2020 03:04:49Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/02/2020 03:04:49Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/02/2020 03:04:52Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/02/2020 18:12:24criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/02/2020 02:29:44ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/02/2020 03:53:48criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/02/2020 11:13:33ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/02/2020 19:57:24ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/02/2020 19:57:24noticeDHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-cmreg-vmdg505-rtsxxl35016u-b.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/02/2020 21:22:47Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/02/2020 09:59:54Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/02/2020 10:00:40criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/02/2020 10:00:40Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/02/2020 10:01:21criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
14/02/2020 10:01:37Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.04K
  • 305
  • 799
Andruser
Problem sorter
316 Views
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: only 130Mbps on Vivid 350

Your network log confirms that you're having connection problems, but the other data from the hub doesn't show anything out of the ordinary - downstream power levels, SNR and error levels don't point to anything obvious (although error levels look like a recent restart - keep an eye on how fast they rise).  Upstream power levels and modulation are all fine, but given the recent restart, keep an eye on those too - you should always have 4 channels, all operating at 64 QAM.  If that modulation drops back to 32 or 16 QAM on any or all channels, that could explain the problem because it'll cause the hub to lose stable connection with the kit in the street cabinet.

I'd wait for the forum staff to advise, as this may be an area problem rather than your connection.

 

 

Highlighted
  • 2.19K
  • 94
  • 147
Forum Team
Forum Team
243 Views
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: only 130Mbps on Vivid 350

Hi WYNIR0

 

Thanks for your post on our Community Forums!

 

Looking in the local area, we don't currently have any open outages that may be currently effecting you at all.

 

Can you please run a speed test with an Ethernet connection and with the hub in modem mode to see if we can get the 350mb speed. If you're unable to achieve this speed, it may be an issue outside of the property which would likely require a engineers appointment 

 

Kindest regards

 

David

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
WYNIR0
Tuning in
202 Views
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: only 130Mbps on Vivid 350

Thanks David, I've now done all that and still getting only 160 to 180 down. I'll try ringing for an engineer later in the week.

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 2.26K
  • 125
  • 220
Forum Team
Forum Team
165 Views
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: only 130Mbps on Vivid 350

Hi WYNIR0,

 

Thank you for coming back to us, it looks like you are using a 3rd party router, have you tried removing this and doing the test via our router?

 

Regards

 

Paul.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
WYNIR0
Tuning in
141 Views
Message 7 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: only 130Mbps on Vivid 350

Yes I've tried direct from the virgin router, still only getting 160mbps. Even after a factory reset. 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 2.26K
  • 125
  • 220
Forum Team
Forum Team
140 Views
Message 8 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: only 130Mbps on Vivid 350

Hi WYNIR0,

 

Can you please revert it back so I can do further checks, without this I wouldn't be able to do anything further for you.

 

Regards

 

Paul.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
WYNIR0
Tuning in
108 Views
Message 9 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: only 130Mbps on Vivid 350

Thanks Paul, I'll remove the external router from the picture later this weekend and update the thread later this weekend.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 1.92K
  • 106
  • 219
Forum Team
Forum Team
101 Views
Message 10 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: only 130Mbps on Vivid 350

Thanks @WYNIR0

 

I can see that it's been almost a month since the Hub was rebooted so if you can also reboot when you get a chance that would be great.

 

Other than that, everything else looks ok from here - there are no errors showing and signals are within the parameters we would expect. 

 

Pop back when you can and we can go through more checks once the reboot has been completed. 

 

Cheers

 

Katie - Forum Team


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply