Menu
Reply
  • 54
  • 0
  • 3
drewster47
On our wavelength
827 Views
Message 1 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Upload speed around 6mb instead of 36mb

Can someone please help,

upload graph showing last 6month from sam knows... i have a problem somewhere.

160D6F23-E16C-42D2-8791-1A84FC71C103.jpeg

 

dropped in June recovered for a bit, engineer replaced hub , I upgrade to 350mb. (nice 36mb) but whatever is causing it is still there 

it dropped again beginning of August been like it whole month, uploads perform poor averaging 5-7mb sometimes as low as 3mb

I need some help please.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 54
  • 0
  • 3
drewster47
On our wavelength
826 Views
Message 2 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upload speed around 6mb instead of 36mb

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

13230000002.738256 qam24
21790000003.538256 qam6
31870000003.538256 qam7
41950000003.538256 qam8
52030000003.438256 qam9
62110000003.438256 qam10
72190000003.238256 qam11
82270000003.238256 qam12
92350000003.238256 qam13
10243000000338256 qam14
112510000002.738256 qam15
122590000002.538256 qam16
132670000002.538256 qam17
142750000002.538256 qam18
152830000002.538256 qam19
162910000002.538256 qam20
172990000002.538256 qam21
183070000002.738256 qam22
193150000002.538256 qam23
204507500003.238256 qam25
214587500003.238256 qam26
224667500003.238256 qam27
23474750000338256 qam28
244827500003.238256 qam29



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.9800
2Locked38.6570
3Locked38.9400
4Locked38.6300
5Locked38.622080
6Locked38.61630
7Locked38.6210
8Locked38.9470
9Locked38.9250
10Locked38.6510
11Locked38.61190
12Locked38.9640
13Locked38.9640
14Locked38.61060
15Locked38.915220
16Locked38.9800
17Locked38.9710
18Locked38.9640
19Locked38.61160
20Locked38.93240
21Locked38.61860
22Locked38.62060
23Locked38.9430
24Locked38.91510
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 54
  • 0
  • 3
drewster47
On our wavelength
821 Views
Message 3 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upload speed around 6mb instead of 36mb

THINK THIS 16qam on channel 2 is a contributing factor.  

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1394000703.2512064 qam68
2257999663.225512016 qam70
3326000363.225512064 qam69
4461999323.2512064 qam67



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 54
  • 0
  • 3
drewster47
On our wavelength
816 Views
Message 4 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upload speed around 6mb instead of 36mb

seem to have 2 or 3 T3 time-out‘s per day.

Network Log

Time Priority Description

23/08/2019 20:32:51criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
28/08/2019 04:06:12ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
28/08/2019 04:07:10criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
28/08/2019 15:54:49ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
28/08/2019 16:13:52criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
28/08/2019 21:49:7ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
28/08/2019 22:16:54criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 00:46:16ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 00:49:4criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 02:14:51ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 02:20:32criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 02:59:8ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 03:23:19criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 03:32:21ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 03:40:29criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 03:40:40ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 03:43:29ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 04:16:36criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 09:22:53Warning!TEK Invalid - Invalid Key Sequence Number;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/08/2019 10:18:23criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 54
  • 0
  • 3
drewster47
On our wavelength
810 Views
Message 5 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upload speed around 6mb instead of 36mb

 

34CEF7D5-CF26-450F-8C1C-CC3E323909AE.jpeg

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 54
  • 0
  • 3
drewster47
On our wavelength
702 Views
Message 6 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upload speed around 6mb instead of 36mb

Can I please try and arrange an engineer visit and get the the bottom of my poor upload speed

It is sat at worst 4mb up.!!

Can I please have some help to get back to the stability i had.

 

This problem has been ongoing since it started end of May, it did repair for a while but has returned.

Something has to be failing or is loose or whatever.

Yeah download is fine all though shows a lot of pre errors and drops with t3 time out couple of times a day.

but download without upload is still causing me problems...  thinkbroadband shows 3-5mb 😫

all test are cabled .. please help.

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 54
  • 0
  • 3
drewster47
On our wavelength
690 Views
Message 7 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upload speed around 6mb instead of 36mb

average Upload tonight. 1.7mb 

6F0D7034-AB21-44D9-A5B4-ECFF4235965C.jpeg

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 54
  • 0
  • 3
drewster47
On our wavelength
628 Views
Message 8 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upload speed around 6mb instead of 36mb

samknows Upload single thread shows the problem and the previous stability and my tastes of 36mb after upgrade

what.png

upload 3-4mb that's causing all my issues, please can someone help me arrange an engineer visit.

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 54
  • 0
  • 3
drewster47
On our wavelength
530 Views
Message 9 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upload speed around 6mb instead of 36mb

well the strange thing is full recovery again

don’t understand it am not complaining though please please stay at this speed..

i saw the router go 32qam then 64qam

if this stays very happy

FECC3BD3-4C18-41B6-919A-6143CD97F9ED.jpeg

this will do though..

838351D7-7050-4AF6-97D2-036FEEEA775C.jpeg8C1EA983-0FA1-44FF-817C-4A7938129DE5.jpeg

please stay stable like this and i’ll be happy customer.. it is that 16qam that appears.

I just want stable solid internet who knows what’s going off, but that has been a whole month nearly of 3-4mb. 

download party 😁

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 11.9K
  • 790
  • 3.51K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
519 Views
Message 10 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upload speed around 6mb instead of 36mb

We are seeing quite a few similair threads ATM.

One thing they all seem to have in common is there is upgrade work going on in the area.

Good news is once they finish and speeds return to normal, it seems to stay fixed.

 

 

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Click to learn more about VIP

Use Kudos to say thanks

Mark as Helpful Answer if I've helped

0 Kudos
Reply