Menu
Reply
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
421 Views
Message 11 of 33
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 350mb but it is 1.5mb

Give it a rest, mate. Nobody is interested and he is not your friend.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
399 Views
Message 12 of 33
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 350mb but it is 1.5mb

This thread is absolutely shocking. Came looking for help and have some random guy coming straight for my neck for reasons I cannot comprehend.

The issue is not fixed. The engineer was not able to fix this problem. I have been on the phone to Virgin for 6 hours and they have not been able to fix this problem. What is the issue here?

 

And I must say that the customer service from Virgin is ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING. Blatant lies from them just to try and get me to hang up so they won't have to deal with it. I opened a complaint and the guy told me he would not help me unless I closed it. He then said he sent a new router out, which he didn't. Another woman told me she was passing me onto another department, I told her that I had been on hold for over an hour already and don't want to be passed on. She told me it would take 2 mins and she would stay on the line with me. She didn't stay on the line and it took 45 mins. This happened a few times. Constantly passing on because the customer service are absolutely useless and want to pass you onto somebody else if resetting the router does not fix the problem. All they have is reset your router. If that does not work than they keep passing you on until you get bored and hang up. It's shocking. Absolutely shocking and I have to say this incase of lurkers thinking about joining this service. It's SHOCKING.

 

I am now getting 0.4mb. That is over 700 times slower than what I should be getting. And nobody and virgin has any solution for it. 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 1.22K
  • 21
  • 84
Moderator
Moderator
333 Views
Message 13 of 33
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 350mb but it is 1.5mb

Hello,

Please don't continue to make off-topic posts in this thread, as it doesn't help the OP solve their issue. If you want to continue a discussion, please either take it to Private Messages or discuss in our Chatter forum. Please also note that further off-topic posting may result in individual warnings, review the Forum Guidelines for more information.

Thanks
Dan_M

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.1K
  • 333
  • 589
Community elder
332 Views
Message 14 of 33
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 350mb but it is 1.5mb

Could you access your router using http://192.168.0.1/ or http://192.168.100.1 for modem mode . You shouldn't need log in, select the 'Check Router Status' option and paste your 'Downstream', 'Upstream', and 'Network Log' tabs? Please copy/paste this data as text, split between multiple posts (Sometimes you have to click 'Post' twice due to an error message).

Could you please create a BQM (Broadband Quality Monitor) here, and post the live link?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
359 Views
Message 15 of 33
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 350mb but it is 1.5mb

Where is this option? I can't see it. 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.1K
  • 333
  • 589
Community elder
356 Views
Message 16 of 33
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 350mb but it is 1.5mb


@Out wrote:

Where is this option? I can't see it. 


 

If you can't see the option you haven't logged into your router before.

This means you need to log in, complete the setup, sign out and the above option should be available.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
354 Views
Message 17 of 33
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 350mb but it is 1.5mb

My bad, I was logging in and looking in settings.

I made this:

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/c71e83b9d36c3b765498e55194b463127f...

 

I will post the other info in another post. 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
351 Views
Message 18 of 33
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 350mb but it is 1.5mb

Downstream:

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

13310000004.136256 qam25
22510000001.236256 qam15
32590000002.236256 qam16
4267000000236256 qam17
5275000000236256 qam18
6283000000236256 qam19
72910000001.736256 qam20
82990000003.536256 qam21
93070000004.636256 qam22
10315000000537256 qam23
11323000000537256 qam24
12371000000236256 qam26
13379000000236256 qam27
143870000000.736256 qam28
15395000000-1.535256 qam29
16403000000-2.235256 qam30
17411000000-236256 qam31
18419000000-1.935256 qam32
19427000000-0.436256 qam33
20435000000036256 qam34
21443000000036256 qam35
224510000000.737256 qam36
234590000000.237256 qam37
244670000000.737256 qam38



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked36.362031
2Locked36.3136570
3Locked36.6128533
4Locked36.61787143
5Locked36.31460127
6Locked36.61302110
7Locked36.6966141
8Locked36.6718108
9Locked36.680757
10Locked37.398536
11Locked37.371438
12Locked36.3175013
13Locked36.382714
14Locked36.6122821
15Locked35.55084191
16Locked35.7334989
17Locked36.33035216
18Locked35.7271578
19Locked36.3155230
20Locked36.6116762
21Locked36.66900
22Locked37.352314
23Locked37.36723
24Locked37.65250

 



 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
350 Views
Message 19 of 33
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 350mb but it is 1.5mb

Upstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1326000704.4512064 qam11
2462000004.4512064 qam7
3394000004.375512064 qam8
4258000764.425512064 qam12


Upstream bonded channelsChannel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
349 Views
Message 20 of 33
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgraded to 350mb but it is 1.5mb

Network Log
Time Priority Description
30/09/2020 18:00:20noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
30/09/2020 18:00:16Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
30/09/2020 17:58:39noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:33criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:17:52criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:17:38Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:17:32criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:17:32Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:17:32criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:15:9Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:15:4Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:14:59Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:14:59criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:14:58Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:14:58criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:13:19Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:13:8Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:13:6criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:13:5Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/09/2020 17:13:5criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply