Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Thanks for looking

Hi there, sorry if I mess this up but this is my first forum question ever. I recently had Virgin installed and the internet speeds are great but when my mobile is connected to the virgin hub I only get 2.5Mbs Down and 0.65 Up. Sometimes my mobile phone disconnects from my hub at home and connects automatically to 4G and then I get 16Mbs down and 4Mbs up, so I know my phone can handle faster speeds. It's a Vodafone mobile phone on an O2 contract. I am not very good with technology I'm afraid, you can't teach an old dog new tricks, but I do try. Any help would be most welcome

0 Kudos
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Thanks for looking

Let us know what model of phone it is. Can others logging onto your wifi network with other makes/models of phone, connect with better speeds?

--------------------
John
--------------------

My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator

S.O.S. WiFi up and down