Menu
Reply
ukredbull2021
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
375 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Super Hub 3.0 Power Levels Correct?

Hi Guys.

I was wondering if someone knows if my Super Hub 3.0 power levels are good or bad please as I do not quite understand this data and I have had some issues for awhile now and need to find out if anything needs to be done or not? Need to know what they should be maybe? Anything I can check here?

Cheers for any help.

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1315000000-3.437256 qam23
2203000000-2.738256 qam9
3211000000-2.537256 qam10
4219000000-2.438256 qam11
5227000000-2.238256 qam12
6235000000-2.437256 qam13
7243000000-2.537256 qam14
8251000000-2.937256 qam15
9259000000-337256 qam16
10267000000-3.438256 qam17
11275000000-3.737256 qam18
12283000000-3.937256 qam19
13291000000-437256 qam20
14299000000-3.537256 qam21
15307000000-3.737256 qam22
16323000000-3.237256 qam24
17331000000-337256 qam25
18371000000-2.237256 qam26
19379000000-2.237256 qam27
20387000000-2.438256 qam28
21395000000-2.737256 qam29
22403000000-2.937256 qam30
23411000000-3.237256 qam31
24419000000-3.237256 qam32



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked37.6330
2Locked38.6180
3Locked37.6450
4Locked38.6390
5Locked38.629450
6Locked37.6440
7Locked37.6400
8Locked37.6250
9Locked37.6270
10Locked38.6270
11Locked37.6330
12Locked37.3250
13Locked37.6380
14Locked37.6500
15Locked37.6450
16Locked37.6150
17Locked37.6780
18Locked37.6150
19Locked37.3170
20Locked38.6180
21Locked37.6200
22Locked37.6190
23Locked37.6330
24Locked37.627 

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

13260016934.8512016 qam5
25370024634.8512064 qam2
34620020734.5512032 qam3
43940033134.5512016 qam4



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA006330
2ATDMA0050
3ATDMA0030
4ATDMA006050
0 Kudos
Reply
jb66
  • 12.14K
  • 899
  • 1.75K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
371 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3.0 Power Levels Correct?

They are within specification

ukredbull2021
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
359 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3.0 Power Levels Correct?

Thanks for the reply buddy, just curious what are the standard power levels?
0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 1.39K
  • 117
  • 254
Superfast
343 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3.0 Power Levels Correct?

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

13260016934.8512016 qam5
25370024634.8512064 qam2
34620020734.5512032 qam3
43940033134.5512016 qam4



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA006330
2ATDMA0050
3ATDMA0030
4ATDMA006050

 

3 of your upload streams are on the wrong modulation and you have way to many T3 time outs. Maybe a Hub reset is needed. Hold in the pinhole at the rear of the router for at least 50 seconds and then release (the lights will flash while holding in the pinhole reset button after about 10-15 seconds) then allow 5 minutes for the router to reboot and re-sync the connection.

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
ukredbull2021
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
332 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3.0 Power Levels Correct?

Thanks for the advice, I will try it out later. Cheers.
jb66
  • 12.14K
  • 899
  • 1.75K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
302 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3.0 Power Levels Correct?

The downstream should be between -6 and +10 and upstream ideally 30 to 50. Your modulation is low as per conman but that is likely to be an area issue rather than your own connection
0 Kudos
Reply