Menu
Reply
RichardHHH
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
280 Views
Message 11 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow Broadband

Upstream  US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4

Channel Type2.02.02.02.0
Channel ID2341
Frequency (Hz)39400000326000002580000046200000
Ranging StatusSuccessSuccessSuccessSuccess
Modulation64QAM64QAM64QAM64QAM
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)5120000512000051200005120000
Mini-Slot Size2222
Power Level (dBmV)51.0051.0051.0051.00
T1 Timeouts0000
T2 Timeouts0000
T3 Timeouts0000
T4 Timeouts0000
0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 1.56K
  • 131
  • 295
Super solver
273 Views
Message 12 of 29
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Slow Broadband

Upstream  US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4

Channel Type2.02.02.02.0
Channel ID2341
Frequency (Hz)39400000326000002580000046200000
Ranging StatusSuccessSuccessSuccessSuccess
Modulation64QAM64QAM64QAM64QAM
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)5120000512000051200005120000
Mini-Slot Size2222
Power Level (dBmV)51.0051.0051.0051.00
T1 Timeouts0000
T2 Timeouts0000
T3 Timeouts0000
T4 Timeouts0000

 

The power levels for your upload streams are maxed out and will need an engineer to put right. Best to ring VM after 8am to get through quicker or you can wait here for a Virgin rep which can take 5-7 days, sometimes sooner sometimes longer.

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
RichardHHH
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
266 Views
Message 13 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow Broadband

Thank you so much for your help.  Will they answer the phone today, or is it just weekdays?

 

0 Kudos
Reply
RichardHHH
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
263 Views
Message 14 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow Broadband

to speak to an engineer that is.
0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 1.56K
  • 131
  • 295
Super solver
263 Views
Message 15 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow Broadband

They will answer today eventually, could be on hold for quite a while though mate.

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 1.56K
  • 131
  • 295
Super solver
261 Views
Message 16 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow Broadband


@RichardHHH wrote:
to speak to an engineer that is.

You won't get speaking to an engineer, VM will have to book an engineer for a visit to put things right.

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 1.56K
  • 131
  • 295
Super solver
260 Views
Message 17 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow Broadband

Have you tried the usual things like factory reset by holding in the pinhole reset at the back of the hub for at least 50 seconds?

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158
0 Kudos
Reply
RichardHHH
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
250 Views
Message 18 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow Broadband

I did reset it, but not  for 50 seconds.  I have now done that and will resend my upload tab. Please let me know if you need anything else reposted

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
RichardHHH
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
247 Views
Message 19 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Slow Broadband

Looks like this is still 51 which presumably isn't good news.  Anything else I can try?  Thanks

Upstream  US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4
Channel Type2.02.02.02.0
Channel ID2341
Frequency (Hz)39400000326000002580000046200000
Ranging StatusSuccessSuccessSuccessSuccess
Modulation64QAM64QAM64QAM64QAM
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)5120000512000051200005120000
Mini-Slot Size2222
Power Level (dBmV)51.0051.0051.0051.00
T1 Timeouts0000
T2 Timeouts0000
T3 Timeouts2000
T4 Timeouts0000

 

0 Kudos
Reply
conman33158
  • 1.56K
  • 131
  • 295
Super solver
245 Views
Message 20 of 29
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Slow Broadband

Yeah still max'ed out mate, this needs an engineer to put right, I would keep trying to get through to Virgin or maybe with a bit of luck one of the Mod's with more control might step in and can notify a VM rep to help get you an engineer booked in 🙂

***********************************************************************************************************************************
Super Hub 4.0 (modem mode) - Gig1 Fibre FTTP - Asus RT-AX82U & Asus RT-AX56U with AiMesh setup
***********************************************************************************************************************************
My Broadband Ping - conman33158