cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how do i get my house connected to VM

biggerbil
Tuning in

All my neighbours on my street seem to be able to get VM but I cant. I am set back from the road so I guess its some sort of distance to connection point issue. Is it possible to speak to someone about looking into getting my house connected? I would be prepared to share the installation cost if necessary! Thankyou!

3 REPLIES 3

Christy_D
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there

Happy to check this for you

I'll pop you a private message to take some details

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Hi there,

I dont know if you can help - i have made some progress in getting connected to virgin media but its all going wrong!

After i raised the issue of my neighbours having virgin media but my property showing as unavailable someone from sales contacted me and offered me the package with no installation cost

I agreed and signed up to an 18 month deal

The original installation date was postponed to  4th sep

In the meantime a network engineer came out and we agreed the best route to connect my property which involves digging 40m and laying the cable along a public tarmac footpath/walkway down the side of my neighbours house (but not on private land) to reach my border. He marked up the route.

I received a text from virgin saying they wanted to discuss the installation and i arranged a time to discuss today. Noone called but I got in contact with customer services who said the installation has been cancelled due to the cost of connection being prohibitive. I completely understand that this has to be taken into account but its disappointing noone has contacted me to tell me this seeing as installation is still scheduled for saturday!