Menu
Reply
rogerdodgerjone
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
Tuning in
291 Views
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

I've started having the same problem.
For just over two weeks now.

Friday 15/10/2021: Guy came out changed cable to Hub inside house and left.
The hub continues to go down.

Saturday 16/10/2021:Another guy comes out and changes the hub.
Went away, Still the hub keeps disconnecting.

Phoned again. They said they would monitor the situation for 24 hours.

I must say i am not pleased with the service I am receiving at the moment.

I may go over to sky even if the internet speed is slower.

0 Kudos
Reply
Yorkypudding
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
Tuning in
266 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Hi

Ask them to fit the new Hub 4 I had the same problem as you. I am almost certain its a hub issue rather than a cable or signal problem. Since Hub 4 fitted never had a reboot issue.

0 Kudos
Reply
Zach_R
  • 2.12K
  • 64
  • 141
Forum Team
Forum Team
222 Views
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Hi @rogerdodgerjone,

Thank you for your post and welcome back to our community forums. We're here to help.

I'm sorry to hear you're having some issues with your router recently. Would you mind expanding on the problem? For example, is there a pattern to when it's rebooting?

Thanks,
 



Zach - Forum Team


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
rogerdodgerjone
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
Tuning in
209 Views
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Absolutely no pattern that i can see.
Sunday 17/10/2021 10:00
13:28
16:21
16:29
17:06
17:32
Monday 18/10/2021 14:22
15:34
15:58
16:05
16:24
16:42
16:46
17:00
Tuesday 19/10/2021 10:50
13:12
14:50
15:18
15:33
15:57
17:08
0 Kudos
Reply
Robert_P
  • 3.86K
  • 181
  • 357
Forum Team
Forum Team
182 Views
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Hello rogerdodgerjone

 

From looking at your connection I can see there are some problems with the downstream power levels which will require a technician.

 

I will send you a Private Message to get some more details from you to arrange this.

 

Thanks

 

Rob

0 Kudos
Reply
Robert_P
  • 3.86K
  • 181
  • 357
Forum Team
Forum Team
160 Views
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Thanks for the update rogerdodgerjone, apologies for the delays in getting this resolved. Depending on the work required the team will book this in as quickly as possible for you.

 

Rob

0 Kudos
Reply
rogerdodgerjone
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
Tuning in
140 Views
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Found out today that my next door neighbour had the same problem.
He was working from home due to COVID.
Virgin never fixed. They left and went to Sky.

Looks like I will be following suit.

Akua_A
  • 2.14K
  • 49
  • 143
Forum Team
Forum Team
87 Views
Message 8 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

We would hate to see you go @rogerdodgerjone.

 

Our team will aim to get back to you as soon as possible to resolve this.

 

Thanks,

Akua_A
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply