cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New kit not delivered

lesleyb-
On our wavelength

Hi

I had an Engineer visit on Tuesday to install a new wall socket. 

He kept in contact with me re his requirements to get the job done, let me know when he was (an engineer's) five minutes away, was polite, tidy abd managed to do the job quickly.  Quite happy with that service. I plugged in my ols kit and it doesn't work.

When I made the order, I was told I'd need new kit and that Yodel would contact me about delivery.

Yodel did this on Tuesday 13th, a little time after the engineer's visit

Point one, because I have no Internet I have to travel to a friend's house to work. As a sole trader i can't afford many days off. It's not like I'm sitting at home, eating up a company's mobile data budget either.

I'll confess I felt a little annoyed that I then had to have another day of chomping through the extra business mobile data that I pay for. My immediate thought was why wasn't this dovetailed into one day of disruption for the client? 

I have a tracking number for my kit, I have the Yodel app. I have nit yet received a two hour time slot when the thing will be delivered. 

I have spoken to the Yodel help team, who say the item is at their depot, as reported on the app, but they can't offer any information as to when it will be delivered because that depot is overwhelmed with the sheer volume of stuff going through. 

I understand current road conditions must be very difficult for drivers everywhere. 

I have failed to successfully navigate past the  Virgin media answering machine and reach a human being on this.

I work as a remote Counsellor, subcontracted out to companies that supply the online platform. I have had clients cancel because they don't want to use phone or chat sessions.. I have said to them, I have absolutely no idea when I will get the Internet up and running. So I have lost income this week.