cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installation

Mrgiz
Tuning in

Hi all im new to VM and will be having it installed very soon.. 

My question is: the cable installation team came yesterday and where they need to install the box ( external ) would have been at the front of the property but we have our living room at the rear of the property and where the cable would come into the house would have been a cupboard that the gas and electricity supply's are and there's no route for the cable to come from there to the rear of the house internally so they will need to go over the roof or across my neighbours house from the end of the terrace as we are a mid terrace property so the crew that came stated there no permitted to go over the roof and another crew would have to come out to sort the problem.. 

Does anyone know how they could possibly install the external box .. I spent over an hour on the phone explaining all this to people who have no clue.. 

My install engineer is due to come on the 10th but at this point in time has nothing to connect to lol 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hey Mrgiz, 

We love to hear thigs like this, 

Glad its all gone to plan for you.

Gareth_L

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

13 REPLIES 13

Andrew-G
Alessandro Volta

Normal practice would take the cable in through the front and run internally, drilling internal walls as needed.  Running across other people's property or right round the entire terrace involves cost and complexity that mean they won't happen.  And running over the roof or through the loft is unlikely to be viable - needs a "working at height" team, ladder access back and front, safe access to loft space, and probably won't happen.