cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Don't think my internet has been activated yet and Virgin Media are taking too long. Can I do anything?

arshad_vh
Joining in

Little back story:

I moved back to my mum's place and she was with VM already. I decided to move the whole account to my name and also upgraded to 1 Gig at the same time. VM informed me that they will install the new router and then switch off the old account few hours after the new one gets online so i am never left without internet. Great! I am a software engineer and WFH so need my internet.

An engineer came yesterday morning to do the installation with hub 4. I wasn't at home at that point so couldn't test anything. But when I later went - the new service wasn't working at all and they have also shut down the old service. I am now without any internet in my house. I spoke to someone on the phone today morning and he hinted that the issue is at my end. Regardless, we tried so many things and just couldn't get it work at all. I am booked in for an engineer on Thursday morning. I honestly can't do my job without internet. Is there anything that can be done? 

I have a feeling that they just haven't activated my services at all. My brother was present when the engineer was installing and the hub never went live. I logged into the hub and it shows "Requesting CM IP address".

Is there anything that can be done? 

2022-06-21 16_30_11-Window.png

4 REPLIES 4

Tudor
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Try Equipment activation on 0800 953 9500

Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2

Steven_L
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hey @arshad_vh,

Welcome back to the community and thanks for taking the time to post your issue on the forums.