Menu
hoggs
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Years worth of network monitoring...seems low to me for a M200, thoughts?

Ive been monitoring my network speed for a few years now and for the past year it seems to me that Im not getting the speeds Ive paid for....VM advertise for a M200 link an average speed of 213Mbps, looks like Im not getting that.

My setup is:-

Superhub 2
Monitoring using ethernet (not wifi).

What are others getting on this package?

domoticz_DL_day.jpgdomoticz_DL_month.jpgdomoticz_DL_year.jpgdomoticz_ping_day.jpgdomoticz_ping_month.jpgdomoticz_ping_year.jpgSuper Hub_2.jpgSuper Hub _DL.jpgSuper Hub _Up.jpgSuper Hub _Up_burst.jpgSuper Hub_4.jpgSuper Hub_5.jpg

0 Kudos
jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Years worth of network monitoring...seems low to me for a M200, thoughts?

Something not right there. Thats an eye watering number of RS errors. The sh2 (I have one) always a has a few due to the way it connects - but not that many. Have you tried the reset counter buttons - what happened?
T3 timeouts are bad new at that frequency. It suggests a connectivity issue. Would be useful to start from a blank sheet - can you do this...

First switch the Hub off for 5 minutes AND unplug it from the mains. Whilst it's off, do a quick check that all of your coax cable connections are in nice and "finger" tight - at the Hub and wall box and also at any connectors etc. Ensure there are no “unterminated cable loose ends. Disconnect all the connections and reconnect to be sure. Also check that the internal wiring is ok with no kinking or chaffing, check that all looks good with the outside cabling and wall box. Then switch it on again and leave 5 minutes